top of page
PB1_0835-1.jpg

Spring orchestral season

The orchestral season reaches full bloom this spring with six concert cycles! Join the West Virginia Symphony Orchestra for "A New World of Music" on Saturday, March 9 to hear Dvorak's Symphony No. 9 at 7:30 PM in Charleston, West Virginia's Clay Center. 


The Ohio Valley Symphony continues our season with "The Enigmatic Elgar" on Saturday, March 16. Enjoy Elgar's Enigma Variations at 7:30 PM in Gallipolis, Ohio's Ariel Opera House.


The West Virginia Symphony celebrates "Louis Armstrong and Friends" on Saturday, March 23 at 7:30 PM in Charleston's Clay Center, repeating on Sunday, March 24 at 2:30 PM in Parkersburg, West Virginia's Blennerhassett School.


On Saturday, April 13, the WVSO enjoys "A Night at the Opera", featuring Strauss's Four Last Songs at 7:30 PM in Charleston's Clay Center.


Also in April, the WVSO tours Copland's Appalachian Spring across the Mountain State with performances on Wednesday, April 17 at 7:00 PM at Davis and Elkins College in Elkins, West Virginia; Thursday, April 18 at 7:00 PM at Fairmont State University in Fairmont, West Virginia; on Friday, April 19 at 7:00 PM in Charleston, West Virginia; on Saturday, April 20 at 7:00 PM at Carnegie Hall in Lewisburg, West Virginia, and on Sunday, April 21 at 2:30 PM at Blennerhassett School in Parkersburg, West Virginia.


The WVSO closes our season with "A Grand Finale!" of Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition on Saturday, May 4 at 7:30 PM in Charleston's Clay Center, repeating on Sunday, May 5 at 2:30 PM in Parkersburg's Blennerhassett School. 


Photo by Perry Bennett

Comments


Featured Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page