Happy birthday, Etereo!

My third solo album, Etereo, debuts today, Friday, January 10th, 2020, from PARMA Recordings! This compilation album features solo flute works by Bruce Babcock (Soliloquy), Steven Block (sweet soulless solstice), Josh Oxford (Bluez), and Jason Taurins (Marsyas and Gadfly) and electroacoustic flute music by Mara Helmuth (Butterfly Within). The Chrysalis Duo with pianist Robert Frankenberry performs music by Alla Cohen (Watercolors of the Master Who is Accustomed to Paint Oils), and the Leviathan Trio with cellist Hannah Pressley and pianist Joseph Dangerfield performs Jennifer Jolley's trio (Flight 710 to Cabo San Lucas). Hannah, Joe, and I are joined by percussionist Chris Carmean for Peter Castine's In memoriam

Check out Etereo's electronic press kit for full information about the album, including the track listing, performer and composer biographiesprogram notes, and scores. Visit my website for Etereo's landing page featuring audio samples of each work, and listen to the official Etereo trailer on YouTube for samples of each piece! 

Etereo is available today! Order your physical copy from Amazon or Naxos Direct. Purchase a digital copy from Apple Music or Amazon, stream through Spotify, and listen to each track through the official Naxos YouTube videos:

Bruce Babcock Soliloquy
Steven Block Sweet Soulless Solstice
Peter Castine In Memoriam
Alla Cohen Watercolors of the Master Who is Accustomed to Paint Oils

  I. Andante Mesto

  II. Con moto, triste

  III. Commodo

  IV. Allegro impetuoso
Mara Helmuth Butterfly Within

  I. Serenity

  II. I Am Radioactive

  III. From Inside

  IV. Seeing Within
Jennifer Jolley Flight 710 to Cabo San Lucas
Josh Oxford Bluez
Jason Taurins Marsyas
Jason Taurins Gadfly

Please reload

Featured Posts

Goodman Flute Studios Fall Studio Class Series

August 10, 2020

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags